Stuhr Museum Foundation Names New Board President and Vice President

Stuhr Musuem Foundation Stuhr Bulding at sunset.

The Stuhr Museum Foundation ushers in a new president and vice president to its Board of Trustees with the first meeting of 2021, Wednesday, January 27.

Dave Richardson and Anthony May take their seats as president and vice president, respectively. Richardson is currently Community Bank President and Chief Lending Officer of Equitable Bank. May is an owner and digital director for Idea Bank Marketing and is a founding partner at Steeple Brewing Co. in Hastings, NE.

It is an honor to serve as the Stuhr Museum Foundation Board President,” Richardson said. “The positive influence this organization, moreover board, holds in this community is humbling. It is the efforts of my fellow dedicated board members that will help us step into the next chapter of Stuhr Museum and the Stuhr Museum Foundation.

Other members of the Foundation Board of Trustees include: Dr. Steve Anderson, Roger Bullington, Jan Cook (past-president), Don Deitemeyer, Kay Grimminger, Grant Harden, Shane Labenz, Erin Marsh, Kris Nolan Brown, Matt Schultz, Gina Suchanek, Lisa Thayer and Van Wolbach.

“We as a foundation could not do what we do with such capacity if it weren’t for the support of our board of trustees. Their support and deep-seeded connections to our community make it possible for us to innovate and expand our capability to impact Stuhr Museum,” Bonnie Smith, Executive Director of the Stuhr Museum Foundation said. “I look forward to working with both Dave Richardson and Anthony May as they come into these leadership positions on the board. Special thanks to our outgoing president, Jan Cook, her work over the last year will not go unnoticed.”

The mission of the Stuhr Museum Foundation is to raise unrestricted funds, special project funds, and endowment funds to benefit the living history, education, and preservation programs of the Stuhr Museum. Inquiries about current projects, sponsorship opportunities, or program support can be directed to Executive Director Bonnie Smith at (308) 385-5316 or

EnglishEspañolAfsoomaaliBasa Sunda简体中文DeutschFrançaisአማርኛالعربية