Staff AND


Executive Leadership Team

Chris Hochstetler
Renae Hunt
Executive Director Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Leadership Team

Becky Matticks
Robb Nelson
Director of Research Curator
Alyssa Smith
Emily Byerly
Director of Interpretive Resources Director of Education
Scott Hunt
Tom Oshlo
Director of Visitor Experience Director of Facility & Grounds


Karen Hurst
Carly Harroun
Director of Marketing & Communication Creative Director
Karly Rasmussen

Facility Events Manager


Stuhr Museum Operating Board of Directors

  • Andy Marsh – President
  • Matthew Maser – Vice President
  • Kyle Overturf – Treasurer
  • Katie Goering
  • Lisa Thayer
  • Tom Gdowski
  • Selena Valentine
  • Kris Nolan Brown
  • Hall County Board Liaison –
    Karen Bredthauer

Plan Your Visit

Stuhr Museum • Your story is our history
Winter Hours
Tuesday - Sunday 10 am - 4 pm
Closed Mondays

The Stuhr Museum